

Special Committee on Litigation Open Session

Minutes

University of California Hastings College of the Law September 9, 2022

333 Golden Gate Avenue, 501 Deb Colloquim Room, San Francisco, CA 94102. Participants and members of the public were also able to join the open session via the web link or dial-in numbers listed in the public notice of this meeting linked here: <u>https://www.uchastings.edu/our-story/board-of-directors/board-meeting-notices-agendas-and-materials/.</u>

1. Roll Call

The Chair called the meeting to order at 12:36 p.m., and the Secretary called the roll.

Committee Members Present

Director Courtney Power, Chair Director Simona Agnolucci, Vice Chair Director Andrew Giacomini Director Chip Robertson

Other Directors Present Director Shashi Deb Director Andrew Giacomini Director Andrew Houston Director Claes Lewenhauptj Director Mary Noel Pepys Director Albert Zecher

Staff Participating

Chancellor & Dean David Faigman General Counsel & Secretary John DiPaolo Assistant Chancellor & Dean/Chief of Staff to the Chancellor & Dean Jenny Kwon Provost and Academic Dean Morris Ratner Chief Financial Officer David Seward Deputy General Counsel Laura Wilson-Youngblood

2. Public Comment

The Chair invited public comment. No member of the public offered comment.

The Committee entered closed session pursuant to Education Code Section 92032(b)(5) at 12:37 p.m. and returned to open session at 1:38 p.m.

3. Adjournment

The Chair reported that no actions were taken in the closed session and adjourned the meeting at 1:39 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

John K. DiPaolo, Secretary



Special Committee on Litigation Open Session

Minutes

University of California Hastings College of the Law September 27, 2022

Willkie, Farr & Gallagher, 1 Front Street, San Francisco CA. Participants and members of the public were also able to join the open session via the web link or dial-in numbers listed in the public notice of this meeting linked here: <u>https://www.uchastings.edu/our-story/board-of-directors/board-meeting-notices-agendas-and-materials/.</u>

1. Roll Call

The Chair called the meeting to order at 2:35pm, and the Secretary called the roll.

<u>Committee Members Present</u> Director Courtney Power, Chair Director Simona Agnolucci, Vice Chair Director Andrew Giacomini Director Chip Robertson

<u>Staff Participating</u> Chancellor & Dean David Faigman General Counsel & Secretary John DiPaolo Assistant Chancellor & Dean/Chief of Staff to the Chancellor & Dean Jenny Kwon Deputy General Counsel Laura Wilson-Youngblood

<u>Others Participating</u> Matthew Kahn, Esq., Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher Elizabeth McCloskey, Esq., Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher

2. Public Comment

The Chair invited public comment. No member of the public offered comment.

The Committee entered closed session pursuant to Education Code Section 92032(b)(5) at 2:37 p.m. and returned to open session at 3:39 p.m.

3. Adjournment

The Chair announced that no actions had been taken in closed session and adjourned the meeting at 3:40 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

John K. DiPaolo, Secretary



Special Committee on Litigation Open Session

Minutes

University of California Hastings College of the Law November 4, 2022

Willkie, Farr & Gallagher, One Front Street, San Francisco, CA 94111. Participants and members of the public were also able to join the open session via the web link or dial-in numbers listed in the public notice of this meeting linked here: <u>https://www.uchastings.edu/our-story/board-of-directors/board-meeting-notices-agendas-and-materials/.</u>

1. Roll Call

The Chair called the meeting to order at 10:33 a.m., and the Secretary called the roll.

<u>Committee Members Present</u> Director Courtney Power, Chair Director Simona Agnolucci, Vice Chair Director Andrew Giacomini Director Chip Robertson

Other Board Members Present Director Shashi Deb Director Andrew Houston Director Mary Noel Pepys

<u>Staff Participating</u> Chancellor & Dean David Faigman General Counsel & Secretary John DiPaolo Legal & Executive Assistant Yleana Escalante Assistant Chancellor & Dean/Chief of Staff to the Chancellor & Dean Jenny Kwon Chief Communications Officer Liz Moore Chief Financial Officer David Seward Deputy General Counsel Laura Wilson-Youngblood

<u>Others Participating</u> Elizabeth McCloskey, Esq., Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher

2. Public Comment

The Chair invited public comment. No member of the public offered comment.

3. Approval of Meeting Minutes

- 3.1. Minutes of October 13, 2022, Open Session (and rescission of prior minutes)
- 3.2. Minutes of October 20, 2022, Open Session
- 3.3. Minutes of October 27, 2022, Open Session

Motion:

The Chair called for a motion to rescind the previously approved minutes of the October 13, 2022 meeting and approve the minutes from the three meetings presented here.

Motion made and motion seconded. The motion carried.

The Committee entered closed session pursuant to Education Code Section 92032(b)(5) at 10:37 a.m. and returned to open session at 11:01 a.m.

4. Adjournment

The Chair stated there was nothing to report from closed session and adjourned the meeting at 11:01 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

John K. DiPaolo, Secretary