

<u>Special Committee on Litigation Open Session</u> Minutes

University of California Hastings College of the Law October 13, 2022

Willkie, Farr & Gallagher, 1 Front Street, San Francisco, CA 94111. Participants and members of the public were also able to join the open session via the web link or dial-in numbers listed in the public notice of this meeting linked here: https://www.uchastings.edu/our-story/board-of-directors/board-meeting-notices-agendas-and-materials/.

1. Roll Call

The Vice Chair called the meeting to order at approximately 9:00 a.m., and the Secretary called the roll.

Committee Members Present

Director Simona Agnolucci, Acting Chair Director Andrew Giacomini Director Chip Robertson

Committee Members Absent

Director Courtney Power, Chair

Other Directors Present

Director Shashi Deb Director Mary Noel Pepys Director Albert Zecher

Staff Participating

Chancellor & Dean David Faigman
General Counsel & Secretary John DiPaolo
Assistant Chancellor & Dean/Chief of Staff to the Chancellor & Dean Jenny Kwon
Deputy General Counsel Laura Wilson-Youngblood

Others Participating

Theane Evangelis, Esq., Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher Matthew Kahn, Esq., Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher

2. Public Comment

The Acting Chair invited public comment. No member of the public offered comment.

- 3. Approval of Meeting Minutes
 - 3.1. Meeting of September 09, 2022
 - 3.2. Meeting of September 27, 2022

Motion:

The Acting Chair called for a motion to approve both sets of minutes, with an edit to the September 9, 2022 minutes to note that Director Pepys was present at that meeting.

Motion made and motion seconded. The motion carried.

The Board entered closed session pursuant to Education Code Section 92032(b)(5). All persons present for the open session were also present for the closed session.

4. Adjournment

The Acting Chair reconvened the open session at 10:01 a.m. She indicated that there were no actions to report from the closed session and adjourned the meeting at 10:02 a.m.



Special Committee on Litigation Open Session Minutes

University of California Hastings College of the Law October 20, 2022

UC Hastings College of the Law, 100 McAllister St. Ste. 325, San Francisco, CA 94102. Participants and members of the public were also able to join the open session via the web link or dial-in numbers listed in the public notice of this meeting linked here: https://www.uchastings.edu/our-story/board-of-directors/board-meeting-notices-agendas-and-materials/.

Roll Call

The Chair called the meeting to order at 9:02 a.m., and the Secretary called the roll.

Committee Members Present

Director Courtney Power, Chair Director Andrew Giacomini Director Chip Robertson

Committee Members Absent

Director Simona Agnolucci, Vice Chair

Staff Participating

Chancellor & Dean David Faigman

General Counsel & Secretary John DiPaolo

Assistant Chancellor & Dean/Chief of Staff to the Chancellor & Dean Jenny Kwon

Chief Financial Officer David Seward

Deputy General Counsel Laura Wilson-Youngblood

2. Public Comment

The Chair invited public comment. No member of the public offered comment.

3. Approval of Minutes of October 13, 2022

Motion:

The Chair called for a motion to approve the minutes.

Motion made and motion seconded. The motion carried.

The Committee entered closed session pursuant to Education Code Section 92032(b)(5) at 9:04 a.m. and returned to open session at 9:21 a.m.

4	Λ -1:	<u>.</u>		+
4.	Aai	loui	rnm	ent

The Chair stated there was nothing to report from closed session and adjourned the meeting at 9:21 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,
John K. DiPaolo, Secretary



Special Committee on Litigation Open Session Minutes

University of California Hastings College of the Law October 27, 2022

Willkie, Farr & Gallagher, One Front Street, San Francisco, CA 94111. Participants and members of the public were also able to join the open session via the web link or dial-in numbers listed in the public notice of this meeting linked here: https://www.uchastings.edu/our-story/board-of-directors/board-meeting-notices-agendas-and-materials/.

Roll Call

The Chair called the meeting to order at 9:02 a.m., and the Secretary called the roll.

Committee Members Present

Director Courtney Power, Chair Director Simona Agnolucci, Vice Chair Director Andrew Giacomini Director Chip Robertson

Other Board Members Present

Director Mary Noel Pepys

Staff Participating

Chancellor & Dean David Faigman
General Counsel & Secretary John DiPaolo
Legal & Executive Assistant Yleana Escalante
Chief Communications Officer Liz Moore
Chief Financial Officer David Seward
Deputy General Counsel Laura Wilson-Youngblood

Others Participating

Matthew Kahn, Esq., Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher

2. Public Comment

The Chair invited public comment. No member of the public offered comment.

3. Approval of Meeting Minutes

The Secretary indicated minutes would be presented for approval at the next meeting.

The Committee entered closed session pursuant to Education Code Section 92032(b)(5) at 9:04 a.m. and returned to open session at 9:26 a.m.

4.	Adi	iour	nm	ent

The Chair adjourned the meeting at 9:26 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

John K. DiPaolo, Secretary